KENG Governance

Established in 1984, the Kingston East Neighbourhood Group (KENG) operates a fully integrated services model through its well-resourced Community Centre in Slacks Creek. True to our Vision of “fostering an inclusive community that empowers people to flourish”, KENG provides a diverse range of services to support people across the full life-cycle of our community – from children and families through to seniors.

In particular, we endeavour to develop activities that encourage participation and engagement, equip community members with relevant skills and experiences that are life-enriching, and motivate them to improve their lives through the application of our core values around empowerment, collaboration, inclusiveness, innovation, quality and integrity.

We are open to new ideas and we are continually evolving our service offer to best meet the needs of our community. Most of all, at KENG, we have a culture to welcome, listen and value our community members’ lived experience. Our staff and volunteers would love you to come and join with us – we will be delighted to welcome you and will do the very best we can to meet your needs!

As a not for profit association, KENG is governed by a Management Committee that consists of volunteer members who bring a comprehensive range of skills and experience to ensure that we are can offer the diverse range of services that are so critical to our Community.

The Management Committee is primarily responsible for driving our Strategic Plan and ensuring that we fully comply with our legal and financial obligations in accordance with our Constitution. The Committee meets bi-monthly and works closely in support of KENG’s Manager who oversights the delivery of all programs and services.

The Management Committee is supported in this regard by four Sub-Committees which have been established to address – Risk and Governance; Finance; IT and Communication; and Marketing, Fundraising, Partnerships and Memberships. Each of these Sub-Committees meets between 4 and 6 times a year and is chaired by the four members of the Management Committee’s Executive – President, Treasurer, Secretary and Vice President respectively.


Annual Report 2017 – 2018

Annual Report 2018 – 2019

Annual Report 2019 – 2020

Annual Report 2020 – 2021

Strategic Plan 2021 – 2024

Annual Report 2021 – 2022

Annual Report 2022 – 2023